my various life bugs

image

Nikon D5100 with Nikkor 55-200 VR 175mm.

Where:

Just in front of my office beside my window is a bougainvillea given by my mother.

Why:

The blooms of this bougainvillea is my focal point during eye rests after staring for a long time at the computer. It has provided me shade during summer months and showers the office fascade with pale fuschia confetti of blooms after being shaken by slight afternoon winds. I noticed that wind picks up strength starting at 2:00 in the afternoon giving us a carpet of blooms by 5:00 pm.

How:

I positioned myself beneath the bougainvillea. I was playing with my apertures and manual focus.

Bug me about it! Express your thoughts here.

Tag Cloud

