my various life bugs

image

Nikon D5100 with Nikkor 18-200 VR at 90mm, manual focus, handheld.

Where:

Beside my dresser cum work station at home is a window facing east.  Just outside is an old aratilles tree.

Why:

I start my mornings at 5:00 am sitting and contemplating the days worth of work noting down thoughts on my small notebook and beside this window. I take a quick bath and by the time I’m doing the usual ladies prepping,  the sky is lighted this way.  The mood is ripe for philosophical thoughts.

How:

Opened the screen cover of the window, brought out my cam and hanged it precariously out.  To get this shot, I needed to use the flippy screen, the top most feature of the D5100 I adore.  Although my heart pined for a D7000,  the flip screen of the D5100 was the practical choice for the way I do my shots which are mostly handheld.  Plus 1 point for the  D5100 here!

Bug me about it! Express your thoughts here.

Tag Cloud

